Friday, August 12, 2011

Are you more of a questioner or an answerer?

I have lots of questions.. but I think it's more rewarding answering questions for other people. I feel like I'm giving advice and it may be able to help someone :)

Do I have no life? I feel like it?

Ok so this might sound like kind of a retarded question, and I'm really sorry that it's so long. So I'm 12, almost 13, and I'm homeschooled just for this year. This is basically my life: Monday: Pokemon league at 5-9, (pokemon league is this thing they have at thousands of game stores across the country and you play pokemon with a bunch of different people and get prizes and stuff, and its not just kids, theres adults there that aren't dorks) Tuesday: Ultimate Frisbee at 5, and sometimes I hang out with people at this homeschool group thing at the park, Wednesday: Nothing, Thursday: Nothing, Friday: Ultimate Frisbee at 6, Saturday: Usually Pokemon league at 5, but for the next 2 months, there are gonna be tournaments at different places across the state starting early in the morning, and I'm going to all of them, Sunday: Usually just relaxing, but like I said, those tournaments. So, yeah. Also I write articles for the examiner. And at the Pokemon Leagues, I usually don't actually play Pokemon, I usually just hang out with my friend(s) and tell funny stories and stuff. It's at a mall, so we usually don't even stay at the store the league is at. I have 2 friends that I text and talk on the phone and hang out with right now, and about 15 or so other pretty good friends, but I don't have their numbers or anything. And whats pretty sad is, I know most of them from Pokemon. I know. And I worry about EVERYTHING. Up until now, I was like one of the most popular kids in school, but now I kinda just feel like crap all the time because I suck so bad. The first few months I was homeschooled, I was EXTREMELY bored all the time, so I'd just stay on the computer all day, and I'd troll on yahoo answers and I've had like 5 different youtubes. (theyre all deleted now) Also, I used to have a facebook and the things I'd post on my status, made me look extremely retarded. So like, do I seem like I have a good life? Was I as stupid for doing that stuff on the Internet during that time as I think I was? I know this is a weird question, but can you give me your opinion? Thanks

How can I tell from where in the world a question originated?

Look just below the question, it will say where the question was asked. If there is nothing displayed, it was asked on the same YA country that you are on. So since you are on the UK, if there is no flag, the question came from the UK.

Why are always more questions than answers, more questioners than answerers in Y.A ?

I have answered over 200 times more questions than I have asked, but NOBODY can keep up with all the stupid questions on here

How can a person truly know that a lie detector test shows accuracy?

The human body is extraordinary and there are still questions that medical science can't even answer. We are living in a time where computers are doing the work of men. Yes, the fact is that even technology can be inconclusive in not given the right answers. Also, lie detector tests can be altered and be tampered with to fit a persons’ agenda. On any test a person is nervous, agitated, maybe happy, ecstatic and feeling reassured that the outcome is a plus. These emotions and feelings can be picked up as anything and be determined as something else. The device is picking up information in the nervous system to show multitudes of emotions that do not comply with the questions, creating the body gestures of a person to be tense. Now, the person that is administering the test gives out specified questions presented in such a matter to be disguised as multiple choice, this can be very tricky and absolutely wrong. Quite naturally any test that is being given causes a person to be frustrated and nervous because that person wants a positive answer. If the examiner words the question in a way to be confusing, then this will reassure the examiner that he or she is justified in making the person a wrong individual. When taking test, smoking, eating and drinking are not allowed for the examiner and patient when dealing with something as important as this.

Are you more like askers or answerers?

Agree!! Haha I'm the same way. I usually only answer when I'm desperate for points to ask a question.... Like now!!! :b

What's the dumbest or oddest question you have ever seen or answered in the Y!A South Africa section?

When people ask about 'Cape Verde' questions in South Africa section. Other ignorant questions about NATO and insurgency in South Africa when it is obvious the Asker has Libya in mind. More humerus questions are, 'Was Zuma surfing beach in Southern California named after president Zuma'

Why do Sanctuary policies in Houston allowed young women to be victimized by illegal alien sex traffickers?

because the end result of liberalism is always to bring more liberals in to consolidate power. Sanctuary cities exist because people who seek sanctuary from the law usually tend to be both criminals and liberals.

Straight roots, curly ends?

Blow-dry it straight instead of straightening it. Also, turn the brush vertically in the ends when you finish each section to flip the hair. But If your hair is naturally curly, blow dry it normally and it will curl in the ends a bit, naturally. Dont use straightener.

Do U respond OBJECTIVELY to what answers U receive toward ur questions? &/Or ur Answers 2 Others' Questions?

I try an answer a question, respectfully so, in hopes that no one gets offended. I have been offended on asking a question when I first started this site, and haven't ask many since, and I BLOCKED the person that did it! Then I ended up blocking most everything now, or deleting accounts. It's despicable the way some people act, to hilarious, to downright serious..and extreme I am not!

Zab Judah may propose random blood testing with Amir Khan, do you agree or disagree?

a href="http://m.examiner.com/site?targetUrl=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.examiner.com%2Ffight-sports-in-pittsburgh%2Fzab-judah-to-propose-olympic-style-testing-for-amir-khan-bout&stopparam=do_not_mobile_redirect&stopvalue=1&webredirect=true" rel="nofollow"http://m.examiner.com/site?targetUrl=htt…/a

Spiritually Speaking why?

Why do so many questioners misspell a lot of words when there is a spell checker that constantly tells you that you have misspelled a word?

Jehovah’s Witnesses and others; Is this question’s assertions correct in view of the following information?

That's what I like about the Watchtower society they really know how to make a lot of money up their in Brooklyn.It's really hard to make a billion dollars these days in this financial landscape.

I HAVE A HUGE PROBLEM - PLZ HELP - 10 PTS & I'LL ANSWER YOURS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!?

All of this over dieing a virgin...? Calling him gay? ****** up a friendship? All over love? If this is love then screw this...

I failed my first driving test on Friday. I need a confidence boost :-(?

I'm only 15 and I cannot drive at all, last time I tried to park I hit the corner of my house so now there is a slightly noticable crack on the corner edge of my house but the truck was fine. And my cousin failed her first time she got to where you are driving to the street and out of the parking lot and she turned left on a one way. So I'm sure you'll do fine compared to me(:

I need help with technology...?

So my friend was chatting someone on omegle and he gave her his number. We thought it would be funny to call it on prankdial.com. So if you dont know what it is it has fake conversations and lets you call anyone you want and you put in any number you want as the place thats caalling it. Well my friend acidently put it my number. The person texted me... I've been freaking out that they might be like a creep and they track me down. Ok so I have a Verizon iPhone and I deleted the number off my phone. Should I be ok? Please don't say anything mean. Thanks.

Not sure about schooling..? help? :/?

I've always wanted to be a pastry chef and open my own bakery. They are extremely popular nowadays so it'd be a wise choice I suppose? It'd be easy for me to get student loans and go to scottsdale culinary institute and get my practice there. That could open a lot of doors... however, I'm also a huge forensic/medical examiner fan. I love watching the murder forensic shows, and human anatomy facinates me! I would loveeee to be a medical examiner, but the schooling is 14+ years and I think it'd be really hard to maintain everything with schooling/grades/etc. I'm worried i'd get a year into it and possibly change my mind? :/ that'd be a huge waste of money (i'd be paying for college myself btw) and I definitely don't want a $200,000 bill stressing me out for years til its paid off. Now there's also the possibility of working as a coroner or even at a funeral home close by? :O I really don't know what to do. I've tried getting help from my parents but mom thinks pastry and dad thinks medical. Ughhhh stressful. I wanted to move out to ithaca, ny with my best friend in about 5 or 6 years and I know the culinary business is HUGE in new york. So basically I'm stuck. I have plenty of time to make my decision (about a year) but it'd be nice to get some point of views from whoever. ? Thanks! :/

Why would a Proclaimed "Witness of Jehovah" refuse to answer honest and pertinent questions about?

Their religion? The questioners here, must stay within the guidelines of the YA community. If a group of people here represent a specific religion, and they use scripture to refute or persuade others with their answers, why are they not willing to answer questions that are honest, possibly uncomfortable, and needing answered?

Which boy would u like better?

Well, you should always go out with the one you like more without a doubt. So the second one, also he is better looking which is a plus ;)

Can someone help me understand this difficulty in answering another question on Yahoo Answers?

I have been struggling to overcome selfishness lately. I thought that I had made some progress and was excited to help someone by answering a science question here. I wrote out a pretty good answer, but in a few places I was worried about offending the questioner's feelings. I just had the sense that what I was saying would hurt them. I ended up not submitting the answer. I would like help with this.

Has anyone had a period induced by a doctor?

I haven't had a period in about 8 months and my doctor proposed we induce it. Has anyone had a similiar experience? The thought of it kind of creeps me out. I would expect alot of side effects.

It is the nature of love to seek a freely given response why some atheist questioner block atheist?

Like example, Seek of god, hundred of questions for atheist but he block some of us, is because he love us or he is afraid of us? He prefer believers friend to answer questions directed at atheist odd...and very holyier if you ask me?

I have been watching the Casey Anthony trial and the defense presented a medical examiner who did a second?

The defense team for Casey Anthony is now putting on there people to give their ideas on how they might have done things differently then the previous medical examiners,the FBI or CSI have done.That's all they are doing to make the jury look at different things that were done in a different way.

Did I get blocked by a questioner?

Yes. The "you cannot view this question..." message is the one you get when you've been blocked. If you want to know for sure, sign out of your account and go back to the question. You won't be able to answer it, while signed out, but you will be able to open and read it.

If you had a "fit" in an exam what would happen?

During my maths exam this morning i felt as if i had a "fit" Although i didn't have an actual fit as i have dis-responsive epilepsy and I only black out. It is hard to tell that im in a "blackout" as i don't go limp or shake, i have felt tensed up before but i would do nothing that would make the examiners think there was a problem. All i know is that after my "blackouts" i feel confused as i don't know what has happened. normally if a teacher is talking and i "blackout" i notice as they would be talking through one thing and skip to something 3 pages later for example, but in the exam it was hard to realise. all i know is i wasn't struggling and i didn't feel like i spent more than 5 minutes on a question yet i still missed half the paper out. all i would like to know is if there is anything that could happen, like my mock being sent off instead?

Take Back Aztl�n says ready to start the war they promised when their homeland was stolen from the US will?

First of all, nothing was "stolen" from Mexicans.Noboby really had any any claim on land in this country except for the powerful. For cowardly little sissy Mexicans to claim to be "victims" is ridiculous. I like to hear about the "reconquista" movement. Friankly, don't give a **** what Osama (oh pardon me) Obama. does or does not do. I have guns and rifles and know how to use them.

Do ballet can really strengthen JMM's legs to avoid knockdown?

No amount of leg strengthening can help prevent a knockdown. He just gotta move away from Pac's left hand, that's all.

English Homework Help?

Hmmm how about you read your story and answer the questions? Instead of asking yahoo answers to give you an easy a.

I have a relationship problem, it might be her it might be me?

Well my girlfriend and I have been together for a year and five months now I would have though everything is perfect but it's not quite there. We fight almost everyday if not every other day. We've almost broken up but we always come back. Here are some problems I see. Well let's start with her she is more stuck up, less lovey, and has a I don't care I do what I want attitude. Me well I get mad if she starts talking to her bad friends too much my reason they are bad influences they talk about boys and ect yes i am a jealous person. I also have a problem when she tells me she is going somewhere and she ends up going to ten thousand other places I know I am not her father and ect but the things she does restricts my trust with her like boyfriends cheating wise I guess I can trust but where she goes and does I can't to better explain myself I don't like her going out to places where she would be able to drink and I am not there to help her out I don't want some creep to take advantage of her.

How to not feel guilty about masturbating, church of england, (anglican) ( protestant) questioner?

OK. I'm a Christian, a protestant and part of the church of England, an Anglican. I'm 14 and love God and worship him and everything, but about six months ago I masturbated. I've done it about eight or so times since then but have currently stopped. My questions are should I masturbate and if so how do I not feel guilty about it, because I feel guilty especially ti God, so religious answers would be greatly appreciated. Thank you very much.

Questioners on Yahoo Answers: who are you ?

Sometimes I spend quite a bit of time trying to help with a good answer. Just lately I have clicked on the questioner's icon to see more about them. In each case, it appears they cannot be genuine people because in each question they ask they are a different character! (I young girl of 15 with hair issues, an older woman with husband issues, a boy with sexual problems, all the same named person!!). Why do you think people do this? Do you do it? (that is - be many people and not be yourself) on Yahoo Answers?

This is an odd question but funny please help LOL.?

She just has a stick up her a$$. And FOR THE LOVE OF GOD, stop putting "LOL." after every three words!!!! I cant take you seriously and it's super annoying.

On a scale how creepy is this?

Well at my first job I was a telemarketer and my first sale the persons name I sold the credit card insurance to had the same First, Middle and Last name as my Great Grandma whom had been dead years before I was born at least 1-2 years she was dead how creep is that? And my Mom, and her parents say she has been watching over me

Is my song/poem good?

It's OK and I won't bash it. It reminded me of the pretenders version of Creep and I think it would be better sung, adding choruses, even if repetitive.

Thursday, August 11, 2011

Are most Aquarius men total creeps?

50/50, like with any sign I guess. The Aquarius men I know are funny, extroverted, friendly, thoughtful, generous & spontaneous. You might meet a few good ones to sway your opinion, if not know that they are out there.

What if my mom and i had the same type of dream?? this is very creepy. isn't it odd.?

.ok well me and my mom just found out that we had the same dream. It wasn't the same exact dream but it's enough to creep anybody out. We dreamt that my dad died. But the only difference was that she dreamt he got stabbed and I dreamt he got sick and died. What's going on. Isn't this very odd someone help plzz. Does this mean that my dad will die.??? Any answers plzz. And both these dreams happened last night.

Anyone else think module 5 test was hard (non-calculator)?

I dno what i've got for a final grade cause i missed out like 2 pages basically at the end of the booklet i regon i would prob of got a C or B but that's only if the examiners are to lower the grade boundries. I got a C in module 3 and 1 im resiting module 3 again tho. Cause i really wanna get into A-level maths but i have to get a GCSE grade of B, can i still get into it say i get a C for the module 5 NC what would i have to get atleast in my module 3 and module 5 calculator test to get a B

What do u think of this short beginning?

That is a good way to hook people and yes I caught the twin part :) I would like to read your story! :) I am really curious!

Driving test cancelled half way through because of problems with car, can i claim money off my instructor?

Your driving instructor has a duty to insure that the car they teach you in, complies with road safety. A faulty indicator is a breach of their duty. Therefore, they have to refund the cost of the driving test and the driving lesson took on that day. All you have to do is complain to the driving company or DVLA. The difficult part is, whether you were learning with a fully established driving company like BSM or with an independent.

Internet addiction! need help! it starts out very subtle.?

I find myself coming on the computer alot more over the past month. This can't be a good thing. i used to do this before over two years ago but then quit for like two years partly because i was super busy. I find myself creeping into the same situation slowly. i want to break this addiction again. it starts out very subtle then increases.

What's the hardest part on becoming a police officer?

They will usually tell you why you didn't get hired. You should call and ask. Police jobs are very competitive. At my department we recently had about 2500 people apply for less than 100 positions. Most large departments like SDPD and LAPD can be very choosy. Go onto the california website for police standards and make sure your past minor transgressions don't disqualify you. Good luck!

What number will h&m call with(orlando, FL)?

I did a online application a couple days ago and is currently waiting for a call back. I have so much advertisment and 800 numbers calling me, i am just curious what number will H&M call with. Will it be a local phone number(407)? Also if I do get a interview I understand I should send a thank you letter, where can i send this too? I dont think I would ask the person who interview me his/her adress or email looking like a creep and end up loosing my job opportunity lol. Thanks for reading guys :)

I CAN'T CONTROL MY JEALOUSY - I'M ABOUT TO BLOW (10 PTS)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!…

Try not to let jealousy rule your life. It can ruin your friendship with this guy and others. You sound young, loves and interests will come and go. Learn to not take it all to heart. Sounds hard, but it really isn't. Just because he's talking to you does not forbid him from talking to other girls unless you two have discussed an exclusive relationship with each other. Don't let him take advantage of you either. Good luck!

How do you add more detail to a resolved question?

Found an answer in the resolved section then got more information and would like to give it to the original questioner

Girlfriend came to visit, got in trouble for PDA?

The other lifeguards are probably all young right....I'm sure it didn't bother them at all. The boss was the only one who got mad. So you don't have to worry about creeping them out. And something small like this probably won't matter in the long run.

How would you answer the private E mail i received from a Sabbath Day Worshiper?

Tell the idiot that you aren't part of the children of Israel who had a covenant with YWHW that included the sabbath provision. Didn't Acts 15 make that clear????

Why do I always make a mean face at people I don't know?

I've noticed before that when I'm out somewhere people make really mean faces at me! I know that probably sounds really stupid but it's true, lol. I mean, I don't think it's because I'm unattractive or anything like that, but I've been wondering why this is happening for a long time! Then yesterday I went to a concert and my boyfriend was talking to one of his friends. I didn't say anything to his friend because I don't know him very well. When I got home I posted a status on facebook about the show and my boyfriends friend commented asking me why I didn't say hi. I replied saying that he didn't say hi to me. Then he answered saying that he was going to say hi, but that I was making a face like "what the hell is he looking at." This got me thinking, I must make reaaaaally mean faces at people without noticing! I mean i'm really friendly once you get to know me, but I'm pretty shy and awkward when I first meet someone. I would love to have more friends and I think this could be possible if I weren't so awkward around people! Do you have any tips on how to be less shy and stop making that mean face! I want to be approachable but I feel that if I go around smiling at people I'll creep them out! Haha, so do you have any tips? I would appreciate them greatly! Oh, and I should probably mention that I'm just 13.

Is it still possible for Sidney Crosby to come back at all this season or what?

Since going down with a concussion/s (1/ and/or 5/11) and post concussion syndrome (1/6/11). At the same time hes not the only Penguin whom is dealing with all of this as well. The question also applies to other hockey players and other players in other sports as well. The questioner isn't even a fan of his or Penguins as well. But just been following all of the him because of his concussion/s and post concussion syndrome.

Can Sidney Crosby come back at all this season since going down with a concussion/s (1/1 and/or 1/5/11) and...?

...suffering from post concussion syndrome (1/6/11) ever since then. Especially, he was on the ice in full gear for about 15 minutes prior to the team full practice. According to the team's official website, he stickhandled around some cones and shot a few pucks. Prior to this development he was doing functional rehab for the past mo to 2 mo now. At the same time hes not the only Penguin whom is dealing with all of this as well. The question also applies to other hockey players and other players in other sports as well. The questioner isn't even a fan of his or Penguins as well. But just been following all of the him because of his concussion/s and post concussion syndrome.

Why does my boyfriend do this every time?!?

So ok me and my boyfriend kinda broke up, why do i say kinda? Because it seems he breaks up with me before major events but soon gets right back together with me. Like seriously the day before we hung out all was good the next day he just randomly flipped...(he does this every few months...) The longest we ever broke up was a month and that whole month we were fighting over text and fighting in school and i was begging him back and he did come back and this time I've just decide fighting isn't worth it i just haven't texted him in three days or seen him or anything, what makes me most upset is the fact I don't want to fight for us, I just want him to see how much he hurt me and say sorry and i don't know if I want us to get back together but i just want to see if he will text me and at least say sorry. Has this worked ever for you? This is the longest we've ever not spoken to each other (weird but w.e. lol). His status last night was "not feeling great =/ laying down watching movies" maybe it wasn't about us but he is creeping on my facebook =P and w.e. so I just was wondering did this work for you and how long before your ex contacted you? I'm giving him two weeks tops than giving up hope lol.

Inexpensive ways to keep spiders out of the house?

I am really scared of spiders. Not so much that it's a phobia but they do creep me out a lot. Ever since we moved into the apartment we are in I have had to kill at least one spider each day (that's not an exaggeration). My landlord is cheap and won't invest in pest control so I have to do it myself. I have a one year old and am expecting another baby in November so I don't want to have to use any chemicals to get rid of the spiders. Is there a more natural way to get rid of the creepy crawlies? Does spraying a laundry soap and water mixture really work?

Repeatedly scary dream?

I have had this dream for the past 5 nights now and it is really creeping me out. i wake up in a misty forest. every tree is dead. i walk along to a house. there is an old woman sitting out side in a rocking chair. She has massive red eyes. she just looks at you. still in the 'dead forest' it all is. i go into the house, dunno why, but i do, anyway, i walk in and it is really dust and gloomy. no light. i walk up the stairs and they creak loudly. It is hard to breath as the dust is really thick. no idea how the dead skin got there (sarcasm) so i walk up stairs, and there is an open landing. the stairs collapse and the woman is standing there and floats off, with a dark cloud of mist bineth her. i carry on walking. icome to a door (very broken and dark) i look down and see a trail of blood. i look up and the woman (no red glowing eyes) jump right into my face, black then i wake up, normal time, just wake up? evil spirit mby? im scared-ish...help? will choose best answer

I creep into each sign's room at 4:00 a.m, how do they react?

I thin any sign will react the same way and have the same feelings. We are all humans. A stranger creeps into your room in the middle of the night, What would anyone thin, feel and do?

Who performs autopsies/gets to work more with the dead bodies?

A pathologist does that. 4 years of college, 4 years of medical school, and 5 years of residency (training).

How do you pass a questioner for a job application?

I've been having difficulties passing them and I'm being very honest. I feel like this is what's keeping me from at least getting to the interview process where I think I'll gain a strong possibility of getting the job. Please help!!!

How to create good drama?

i have a drama exam coming up soon. the piece is on evacuation: 4 children sent to country from different backgrounds, hosts husband missing in action, all the famous churchill speeches etc. etc... any advice on how to make it stand out to the examiner: any techniques, further ideas? any suggestions would be fab! xx

I HAVE A HUGE PROBLEM - PLZ HELP - 10 PTS & I'LL ANSWER YOURS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!?

I'm sorry but idk if you can get Sam back, and I'm not so sure the way you're talking to him is a good idea. I would try to have fun with Mark, and not think about Sam while you're with him and see where it goes.

Why do people bother answering questions that the questioner cannot be bothered to answer for themselves?

Why do people do anything? There are 6.7 billion people on the planet, so the reasons are likely to be equally as astronomical in number. To ask "WHY?" about anything is to ultimately question the purpose of existence.

Did they lose the moral high ground?

Depends on where your morals come from. There's six levels to them. Look them up, and then you can think about their answers for yourself. (See source.)

How do I work out the number of electrons without an atomic number?

I have been given a question for my level 3 pharmacy test giving me the atomic mass of an atom and the number of neutrons, and asking how many electrons this atom has. I have searched high and low for a way of calculating this but everything I come across says you need an atomic number to work it out, which I don't. There must be a way as when I selected answer 'It's impossible to tell', it came back from the examiner as incorrect.

Do you like this excerpt of my story?

This is really good. I was definitely feeling it. You might want to watch those clich�s and rambling sentences though. Also, I felt like the descriptions were a little wordy and over-the-top sometimes. Perhaps it would be better if you pulled some of them to replace them with shorter, more impacting phrases.

WHATS YOUR TOP 5 HORRORS FILMS EVER?

Rofl Zombieland horror? its a comedy :) But the only movie that really scared me out of all of these was 'The Ring'

Wednesday, August 10, 2011

What's with you horoscope posers?

When something is in the public domain I believe this thing called freedom of speech kicks in and people can express there opinions as they see fit. You don't have to read them or like them so who is the poser here?

Grade 8 RCM piano exam ?

Your teacher should know this information. If I recall correctly, the Grade 8 exam doesn't include this - it's a beginner skill. If you are playing at a Grade 8 level, you shouldn't be worried about it anyway.

What should you do if you kinda like a guy, but never met him?

This can sound odd, but there's this guy I've been talking to on youtube, and he's super cool, sweet, and nice :) But I haven't met him which makes my feelings for him kinda creepy. I'm not a stalker or anything like that who creeps on guys on youtube, but these feelings are just driving me nuts :/ I have no idea what to do.

Developing a sense of racial hate, any advice or honest thoughts on this matter?

Well basically i am starting to have a hate for Caucasians. I do not want to become what i have always despised but i feel it is starting to creep up on me. It is starting to effect the way i view people i find myself making stupid comments whenever i see a white person make a mistake or perform reckless behavior. Although i am totally aware that anyone from any race would do the same. I have to quickly catch myself after saying things like, "oh yes it had to be a white guy" Or "white people think they have the answer to everything" I notice with a lot of whites there is favoritism. Young white people my age usually have loud music playing and loud cars that disrupt the neighborhood. When young blacks have loud music playing it becomes an issue. I have a white friend but as with the rest im starting to want nothing to do with her more and more. The reason being, sometimes she would ask me of what i thought were stupid questions. She would be shocked when i would simply tell her i used a comb brush along with my natural Bristol brush i would tell her well did you know we all don't have the same hair texture? I feel as though i would be explaining things to a 3 year old and she should be smart enough to know that. I dont ask retarded questions about you because i know, with it being common sense. My husband would say she was just curious and really didnt know. I am a black female my grandmother is in fact white and mother is mixed. My husband is also mixed with a white mother. I have totally cut my grandmother out of my life and want nothing to do with her. My husband does not approve of my behavior and has clearly stated he does not like the hate i am starting to develop. Whenever someone speaks to me if they are white i reluctantly do the same. I avoid them at all cost. When i face a white person i do not see them as a person, i see them as a color. Believe it or not there are black people who i cannot stand for the life of me, i also avoid those. Those are the ones who are loud, full of drama and show no type of class. They also ask idiotic questions like, " do i use perms in my head" I would think wow a perm is usually used if you want curly hair don't you mean relaxer? I would say, "no i don't really need one" if i just use a flat iron the morons would say i had a relaxer done. When they ask stupid questions, i give stupid answers and they view me as the one with attitude. Im finding myself to have less friends because they cannot be trusted. I feel whites have issues that they will not talk about. Instead they will talk about you behind your back to others and act like everything is ok but you can tell that something is not right but on the internet you see the true side. Blacks will talk behind your back then will act mean and snobby because they really dont like you. Then if you make them mad once they will blow the sh*t way out of proportion when you didnt think there was a problem to began with. I am not trying to be funny at all. I know im not the smartest person in the world and im not saying i am. I realize this racial hate is STUPID, but why am i letting it dictate my actions? I know im not in the red zone, i am curious about other peoples opinions however if you cant tell me in person then don't put it on here and its just that simple. Just be real, you know what you would and wouldn't say to a person that's asking you in a physical discussion group.

Help me summarize this paragraph please!!! i dont understand it!?

The farmers knew that they were in debt and did nothing about it they knew it was going to happen but instead of trying to prevent it they just kept doing what they've always done. And the food and wine they made were terrible. And next year the orchard will belong to the bank where they'll probably acution it. But the pears dont spoil because their canned and will last unlike the orchard.

We want him gone, but we don't want to go to court...?

Hate to say it but you can't get him gone without opening a can of worms especially under those accusations. Good luck.

I CAN'T CONTROL MY JEALOUSY - I'M ABOUT TO BLOW (10 PTS)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!…

Tell him tht ur bf and gf and say "its me or her" b/c if he really luvs u he will stay with u

What do you think of my poem?

I have been reading your Poem's for a long time now and All of them are Just fantastic well done I love your Poems don't stop This one really reflects on all them Dyslexic people and what they feel.

What is wrong with me? Can't get him out of my head!?

Ugh. So here is the condensed version. And please no one judge me because trust me, I'm hard enough on myself about this. This guy, I'll call him "Kent," we had mutual feelings for each other but never wound up dating. We were more than friends but it never went beyond that because both of us had come out of bad relationships previously and didn't want to be hurt again, although I really was into him. Looking back on it now it's obvious that we both wanted the same thing we were just too scared, but at the time I just got tired of waiting so I started dating someone else, which really upset him. So over the next couple years it seemed like whenever I was single he was with someone and vice versa so we never had a chance to be together. About two years ago we wound up becoming really close again just as I had started dating someone else. Since I didn't want to hurt my new boyfriend I slowly let Kent and mine's friendship dissolve despite what I really wanted. We had lost touch and he started seeing someone else and eventually wound up getting serious with this girl. A few months ago we started talking again and I just started crying because I realized how much I missed him and I didn't want him to slip away again. (Although I was still dating the same guy and he was with the same girl). He admitted he still had feelings for me as well which made me extremely happy. But then he cut off all contact from me and it hurt so badly. I have never been able to stop thinking about him, even before this. He's the only person I ever think about or ever want. I know I sound crazy or obsessive but it hurts so bad because I feel like we never got a chance. I find myself wanting to try to get in touch with him again just to see if he even still cares but I always stop myself because I'm afraid. I just don't know what to do. I want to either never see or think about him ever again or I will eventually have to try to get a hold of him somehow and I just don't know what to do. I've tried praying about it and waiting it out but he just keeps creeping back into my thoughts and occasionally a dream or two. Any advice would be appreciated, especially if you've had/been in a similar situation.

I failed my G2, does this seem like a good reason?

I failed my G2 at Downsview testing centre on Friday in Toronto. My examiner failed the guy before me. I'm usually a good driver. He asked me to do parallel parking, uphill parking, 3-point turn, and forward parking, but I failed because I didn't fully stop at a red light when making a right turn, going over the speed limit, and not going on my right of way

She is creeping me out! What is wrong with her?

i would be creeped out too! its most definatly not normal to get so angry that she were to kill at cat in the first place! maybe talk to her mom or someone about it! it could really be serious.

No points for interesting question?

Whether yahoo answers awards any points to a questioner for interesting questions asked by him? (Whenever his questions are marked as interesting). If not why so? Why this inequality between best questions and best answers. See what comes first!

♥† POLL : There should be special column for 'top questioners' in each category of Y!A?

No. The top questioners are usually trolls. Yahoo already has a way of highlighting interesting questions; you can STAR them. If you like a question, star it and it will be a top question. No need for top questioners too. Unfortunately, one good question does not a genius make ;-)

Why did adam rodriguez ( Eric Delko) leave csi miami in season 8?

i mean rory cochrane left, the medical examiner left and adam left. why do they keep caruso but not the others i think he is worst of them all. oh and is adam back for season 10? ( i started watching the show a couple of months ago on dvd)

Failed polygraph question?

I have NEVER taken or even tried illegal drugs or substances and failed the question twice. What should I do or if i can request for another poly? I applied for Prince William County Police Dept. Can someone please give me some good advice. I shoplifted twice and told the examiner so theres no reason for me lie about it and i akways thought that i would fail that question but i've never ever used or even tried any drugs, i'm so upset...

Hyperthyroidism and Weight Gain. .?

mayb ethe carbimazole is too much for you and now you are hypothyroid. it's just a guess. and because you are not hyperthyroid anymore it is causing you to gain weight. SO have your TSH and Free t4 checked so that your doc adjusts your dose and take less carbimazole. then you ll start losing weight when back to normal. good luck!!!!!!!

Why do Yahoo answers always go unanswered?

You'd think that the population of answerers would overwhelm the questioners segment of this site but I guess more people ask then tell any opinions?

Jehovah’s Witnesses: What does it mean when you say no true Jehovah’s Witnesses would do such a thing?

Jehovah always makes what is done in darkness come to the light, especially with his Witnesses. All of us receive the needed discipline at the right time and in the right measure. You really cannot credulously believe any and everyone who tells you who they are on the internet. But I can see how, if you are extremely bias against a certain group, that those who may put that certain group in a bad light may appeal to the premise of your unending insidious questions and rants.

What will happen if I called a business and started to flirt with the women being unprofessional?

Let's say if I called a professional business like a credit card company, netflix, or a business that gets thousands of calls from customers and if there is a woman representative that had a hot voice and if I flirted with her and said something like: "WOW YOU ARE SO SEXY!! CAN WE HAVE PHONE SEX?! THATS PART OF MY BUSINESS I WANT TO HAVE BY CALLING!" or if I acted like a horny creep and asked her on a date and flirted with her, what will happen? Will I get in trouble for that kind of phony phone call? Will it disrupt her business and affect her job?

How many words are there approximatley in a one minute presentation?

I have a Spanish speaking exam on Wednesday and it is 4-6 minutes long in total. To start off I have to bring a photo of my favourite sports person and describe it, where it is, who it is, background info etc for one minute before conversation with my teacher(the examiner) starts. How long is this approximatley? Allowing for thinking time etc would 105 words be enough? Some of it is quite complex language so they are hard to pronounce. This is how much I have prepared so I need to know if it is enough.

Wee'd out of my window...!?

Basically, i took a leak out of my window. Yeaa.....Well my parents are mad and i live in a small house so whenever i keep getting out of my room they scream and shout at me and i needed a leak so bad, so i did it out my window. Then i thought, thats gunna smell and they gonna find out lol. So about an hour later i crept downstairs and opened my back door and laid down alot of water, some kitchen bleach and some of mamas expensive detergent! has that washed away the smell? no one wakes up for another 6 hours. Or am i in for an *** whoopin?

Got blocked for mentioning the burying of the sardine procession on Ash Wednesday - Catholics back me up here!?

wow a huge sardine huh? how Biblical (NOT)sounds paganistic in all honesty, especially dressing up as old men and women, crying cuz "carnival" is over wow...re: ash wednesday, it is my understanding the ash represents that we are sinners??? we ALL KNOW this, why place ash on our foreheads??? seriously:-( my goodness gracious me oh my...

What do you think about this Letter to the Editor in today's Irish Examiner?

The paper may be centrist but if Obama is being slammed by the "Irish Anti-War Movement", which is clearly a leftist bunch, he's gotta be doing something right.

Do You Believe in the Myth of Evolution?

People lack upstairs to believe that stupid crap.Easier to believe the milky way is floating chocolate candy bars & at night if in the right spot a sky monkey will drop one down on you. DUH!!!

Who said we might want to consider trading-in our cars if we don’t like high gas prices?

President Obama, it's great idea. I trade in my cars every 6 to 12 months. Other than my 64 Mustang, 67, 68, and 69 Camaro's, my 78 Trans Am and my 82 Ferrari I don't own a car over 3 months old right now.

Tuesday, August 9, 2011

Please people read though or do NOT read at all. Because some of the answers we get?

well i always try to answer the question and if it is a troll then hey join the fun :) i do know what you mean though, thanks for the advice.

Has anyone here taken their road test in wayne New Jersey?If so how are the examiners and is it easy?

Its very easy. After all, you are in an obstacle course on DMV property. You don't take the test on the real road. Follow instructions and pay attention. Even though you are on an obstacle course, act as if you were on the real road.

How is a family supposed to survive while waiting for a workman's comp settlement?

My lungs have been permanently chemically damaged at work. I have not been paid a penny from workman's comp yet, and I still have to see an examiner for social security disability before a final discussion is made. My income tax money has paid my rent now we are broke, by the way I made a lot of money and my wife was 40% disabled years ago. Please don't answer rudely I never want to put anyone out or take advantage or free load off anyone. I began as a 45 year old man now the three Doctors I've seen are telling me I have the lungs of an 85 year old. what are we supossed to do while waiting for the workmans comp or the disability? live in our car, camp at a free camp ground?

Question(s) about tarot cards?

Tarot cards can tell any human drama, but they need willing participants... in other words, they are not magic. If you feel connected to a card, use it. If your friends want a different card to represent them, pick one that seems more appropriate. The only wrong way to do it is to pretend the cards are something they're not.

How do we report syndicated point gaming?

You are right that they are only trying to get to level 2. Once there they start posting spam links. That's why they need to be level 2. As for what we can do, look at the suggestion board on the battle thread. There you will find the best way to join us and tackle this problem. All are welcome.

Should I feel bad about what i said to this guy on this site?

in the singles and dating section, this guy (white) said that there was this black girl who seems to be flirting with him a lot and he doesn't know if she likes him and stuff and he was going on a lot, and I was the only one who answered and I said that's not true because black girls dont like white guys, and i thought it was funny but no one else answered and he just deleted his question! like it said the questioner has deleted this question. I feel bad now though.

Casey Anthony trail question./duct tape question?

Well I suppose it could have been placed to keep the jawbone in place and then the person who moved it decided to just put it in the trash bag instead to move it. Or maybe they thought the trash bag would cause her to decompose faster? There is really no way to know what happened to that girl, other than the fact she was found dead six months after being reported missing and that her mother partied the entire time she was "missing" and long before that.

Where do evolutionist get all their faith?

You don't need to have faith in evolution, we have factual evidence to back up our claims. What does creationism have? A book with no factual evidence to back up it's claim... Oh wow!

Do you like this excerpt of my story?

I'm not fond of the name Clancy. Claire would be better and if it's a boy then Clay or something..but not Clancy. I love it and would definitely read it.

Vasovagal Syncope Prevent Passing FAA Exam (3rd Class)?

Today I went to the doctor to get a TB test. After being given the shot, I didn't completely pass out, but almost did. Two days before I got my tetanus booster and meningococcal vaccine and the same thing happened. I am in about 10 hours into my training and was wondering whether or not this could affect me passing my exam. The doctors told me it was vasovagal syncope. I'm really scared I won't be able to though. Please help! Expert's or FAA Examiner's answers would help a lot! Thanks.

How do I know if the guy I like likes me when he likes a bunch of other girls?

Okay well there's this guy that I like a lot but he likes a lot of other girls and this other one expecially. I have hung out with him before, but with friends around. I don't know what to do :/ Last night I had told him that I liked him and then he said he wasn't expecting it and then he didn't text back for awhile. Then I had texted him off my friends phone and told him I was just kidding and his response was ":/ o" And then I was texting him today and we were talking bout anything and then hes like ":) just kidding. I wouldn't let anything bad happen to you" I don't know if he was flirting there or just because I'm his friend so he wouldn't let anyone hurt me. Then he wants to teach me how to skateboard but he's also teaching 4 other people and yeah...and then he talks bout the girl he likes a lot, it's not me, but see the thing is...they are cousins. So I don't know if he's going to ask her out or not, because I've heard a bunch of things about them. I just don't know what to do :/ I really like him a lot but I don't want him to think I'm creeping on him. He talked to me the other day bout like what to do because he likes too many girls. Please help me:)

How do I avoid the creep in F.E.A.R. 3?

I'm playing on insane and I'm on the store right now. Close to the end, but the creep keeps grabbing me twice, leading to my death and I have NO idea how to avoid him. It's getting annoying. So yeah, how?

With what product should i start mtg (completly new)?

I suggest going with the Deck Builder's Toolkit as it gives you the pieces you need to start your first deck. You can supplement the cards in the DBT with packs from M11 and New Phyrexia.

How can I sleep well without thinking about my crush?

For three years I had a classmate I knew, she is currently 16 but when I met her she was like 9 or 10. Anyway we went to the same elementary school together for one whole year and then I never saw her again... or so I thought, when I went to this new school three yeas ago I met up with her again, I was 11 and she was 14, strangely enough I kinda thought she was cute, for some reason I actually thought she was cute, but that kinda makes sense 'cause I'm growing up, so, as time progressed I saw her more differently every day until the year was over. The next year I wound up riding with her and her family everyday to school and back. my parents don't have time to take me to school everyday so I ride with her, and every day I started talking and getting to know her and I thought she was cool and then I soon realized I had a crush on her! I was shocked to realize this, what's worse, that same year there was this other guy who flew all the way from the Philippines showed up and me and my class thought he was cool but then later on he told me in front of my face he liked her too. I was shocked and devastated, so, I played it cool and told him okay, he didn't find out that I liked her too so I was happy about that. I kept this a secret to myself for a whole year, and then he got to talk to her and got to know her and I guess you could say I was a little jealous... a little... so eventually another year has passed and I became a freshman and she became a sophomore, the whole year I became a jerk, a weirdo, and a creep to everyone I knew at school, they knew me as a young, short, immature, annoying, little kid, and as soon as I tried to change my image from immature to tough, mean, and aloof, I immediately became a jerk to everyone, they all were used to me being an annoying, little goofball, who'd knew? So anyway during the middle of the year I was so tired of keeping my secret a secret because my friends were so nosy I had to let it out; man, what a bummer! turns out they already knew the whole time... they claimed I may have let out some clues and I guess it was pretty obvious, so yeah, it was a bummer...later on the year like at the last three or four weeks before graduation she invited me to her church, that's right, we're christian, so I went to her church, and I met some familiar faces, anyway after that day, I don't know what happened but for some reason she wouldn't talk to me, when I would talk to her she would talk back but in a "I don't want to talk to you right now" kind of way, I didn't do anything wrong either! What in the world? So this happened for two weeks, maybe three, and every night thes past two to three years, I couldn't sleep, now it's the last two, three days of school, This Is Where The Crazy Thing Happens! three days of school left and the day just ended, we are waiting for our ride, who comes and picks us up? Her jerk of a brother! I have had a grudge against her older brother for a while now, the whole ride I was angry for no apparent reason, and I think I may have been a little too hard but I was angry. As soon as we reached my house he said bye but she didn't. I got out the car, got my bags from the trunk, and I have no Idea how this happened but apparently I have become strong, so strong I don't know my own strength, and everyone has noticed it, I slam the trunk by accident, and she is like "Don't slam the trunk next time",and because she hadn't talked to me I thought it's payback time, so instead of saying okay, I gave her a thumbs up...bad idea, she must have thought I was giving her the finger, when she saw my thumbs up she yelled out "I'm calling your parents to tell them we're not picking you up anymore...that broke me... she never was so angry like that before, not to me at least, I was crushed, and I realized what I had to do, so I went all the way to her house just to apologize, that didn't work, as a matter of fact, she found me even more creepy than I already seemed. As soon as I was done, I left her house and I soon found myself at my old school where I first met her, and I cried, and I went back home. It's been five weeks since then and yesterday I went online to google images cause I was bored and I typed my crush's name and there she was with the guy who had a crush on her too, and I flipped. So here I am at 12:30 a.m. typing the details of my question to figure out how to forget her and the images of her in my head, because I can't sleep please help me, I am exhausted, depressed, and in love... please help me, and thank you for your cooperation.

DS: Are Boxers good guard dogs?

Not really this might actually surprise you but usually the smaller dogs are the better guard dogs my husband used to have a Pekingese when he was in high school and that dog would know if someone was there before his larger Great Dane and believe me I can personally attest to the fact that the smaller dog was more vicious than that big baby of a Great Dane.

What is a good website to download free up to date new movies?

ive searched the net and come across scams wanting money first credit cards or to fill out questioners,,, is there any good free website no gimmicks

Friend failed driving test because he was black what should he do?

I had a friend who failed his driving test because he was black. the driving examiner called him a ****** and said IM gonna fail you because your a ****** as soon as he got in the car then the examiner said he did one thing arong and failed him that f u c k ed up what should he do?

Why did Prez Obama issue an Executive Order?

He DIDN'T pass the Dream Act by executive order. If you'll notice, that link you posted is now a dead link. For some reason, the right-wing media has been spreading that he did this without anyone knowing, and the legitimate media outlets that reported on it are now having to retract the articles because it's just not true.

It's complicated but how to get over it?

Talk to her bout it. You are who u r u can't change to be someone else and there is someone made for everyone oneday u will find that person.

Do you get stuck for an answer sometimes in R&S?

Happens all the time. It's commonly called writer's block. But often I don't respond with what the asker wants, or expects, but with a different way to look at the question. YAHOO ANSWERS can be much more than just answering questions. If done right, it can be amusing and you might even learn something.

Monday, August 8, 2011

Why don’t ABC, NBC, CBS, PBS and PMSNBC report crimes like this?

Your answer lies within your first two posters , leftists always hide the truth and defend the lie , without fail they do , its how the left rolls

My bf and other guys stare?

ur bf might have told the other guys something about u thats y they stare or they have talked about u but if other guys stare then they know something (:

How does a nobody like Mike Jones become a candidate to fight Pacquiao but not Berto or Bradley?

http://www.examiner.com/fight-sports-in-pittsburgh/assessing-arum-s-growing-list-of-possible-opponents-for-manny-pacquiao-2012

Are there any support groups for a sister who found her sister passed away...?

I lost my sister on 01/14/09. Im 24 and was 22 at the time with a 8 month old daughter My sisters autopsy showed nothing at all... she was never sick no drugs not suicide. The medical examiner couldn't tell us why she passed away even to this day my family and I have no idea why she passed. She was healthy and happy her and I were best friends we spent every single together and she was helping me raise my daughter.... on that morning it was only her and I home alone. She passed away at about 9:02am and I didn't find her until about 11:46am. walking into that room and finding her the way I did has really screwed me up now. I suffer from PTSD anxiety and depression. Im looking for a support group for all this.. Ive tried support groups for PTSD and they didnt help I tried groups for people who had lost siblings and it hasn't helped. Im truly in need of a support where other people understand what Ive been through but as you can imagine its not easy to find others like myself.. if anyone has any suggestions at all please please please comment here.. and thank you to everyone!!!

Why do some people ask racist questions on yahoo answers and...?

...not realise that obviously people will say something against it and they questioner would just end up embarrassed.

How do I get a girlfriend?

First a little sketch of myself. I'm 15, learning on a school where there are only 20 girls and i am the creep of the class because i want to join the army (in Belgium is the army not so respected and is laughed after.) when i finish school and i'm into higher sciences and my friends say that i am dangerous because I do martial arts. Now, i need a girl in my life to bring me reason and balance. what should I do?

Is my best friend a lesibien?

My best friend, is always at my house. When she sleeps over, she will come into the bathroom when I am in the middle of taking a shower. She is always squeezing my butt and boobs, or smacking me on the butt. It sorta creeps me out. I don't know how to ask her if she is a lesibien, or how to ask her to stop any of it. If you could help at all it would be muchly appericated.

I think girls think I'm ugly, and I don't know what to do?

So I always thought myself as attractive till about 13~ and then I started blaming things for my unattractiveness. First, it was my acne, but now that's pretty controlled. Then, I thought it was my nose because my nose is kinda big (not like a circus freak big or anything) but really when it comes down to it I think its my overall face structure. I have short very dark brown hair, average brown eyes, a very protruded brow ridge (my biggest insecurity), average ears, very defined jawline (little less than Brad Pitt), and pretty nice lips (not thin). I am super nice to girls I think because it's so hard to get one to even pay attention to me, but not overly nice to where I would creep them out. I am average at talking to girls, and am especially funny. I wear cologne, make sure I have good breath, and wear clothes in style. I am 6 feet tall, 16 years old, and 150-160ish pounds, with a slightly muscular build and really no fat. The few times I get girl's numbers I always get the feeling they wanna be just friends because they call me "best friend" and send hearts really early on, something which you wouldn't do to someone you have feelings for. Also girls always joke around calling me sexy, and trust me I know they're not serious it's a recurring joke. Also, most of the times girls will tell me one of my friends is sexy or cute or can I have their number which is a pretty big indication they don't really feel much for me. Idk if I should put pictures up you guys tell me. Could I maybe send them to you?

How do I live with my mom when she hates me and i hate her?

Your story really moved me. Im sorry your feeling like this. When you dont "pretend" everything is perfect, its reminding your mom, that everything is a mess. Thats why shes taking it out on you, because she wants everybody around her to pretend that everything is okay. She knows deep down inside, that she has failed as a mom. (Well im sure she hasnt failed, but in some aspects she did) But the one thing im sure she did right, was raise a good daughter:) You seem like your a very caring and smart person. When your 18 you could decide where you want to live. I think its best you live with your dad. Your mom seems like shes depressed, ya know i kind of feel bad for her. Even with bad people, their behavior isnt acceptable, but its understandable. You cant spend your whole entire life trying to fix your mom's life. But you can improve your OWN life. She needs to fix her life, she cant be living this way any more. She sounds like shes being selfish but when your depressed- you can be very selfish. When you are allowed- you should move out. Hopefully in a few years this divorce will be over and smoothed out. And dont say that your not worthy of her love- of course you are. :) Hang in there, everything will be okay.

How to not feel guilty about masturbating, church of england, (anglican) ( protestant) questioner?

OK. I'm a Christian, a protestant and part of the church of England, an Anglican. I'm 14 and love God and worship him and everything, but about six months ago I masturbated. I've done it about eight or so times since then but have currently stopped. My questions are should I masturbate and if so how do I not feel guilty about it, because I feel guilty especially ti God, so religious answers would be greatly appreciated. Thank you very much.

Illegal content on a public computer?

Cameras I assume. You check when the illegal content was used and who was sitting at the computer at the time.

Am I asking him to hang out too much? (EASY 10 POINTS!!!)?

Firstly, you havent said how often you have hung out. And you have only known him for a few weeks. Cool it down you are going look clingy and desperate. Maybe you already do. Please do not ask him what he thinks this will for sure chase him away. Cool it. Let him ask to hang out with her. Your definately scaring him off, guys dont like that in a good. Its not attractive to be too keen, honest, yes.. but clingy.. no.

I always want to be like someone else?

That's a sign of low self esteem, but it's extremely common in teenage girls and I'm willing to bet there are some girls especially younger ones who want to be like YOU! Be yourself, nothing prettier than a confident girl loving who God made her to be.

SHOULD YOU KISS A GUY IF YOU HAVE FEELINGS FOR ANOTHER (10 PTS)?

Who do ya like better..? Who do you have stronger feelings for? Ask yourself & figure out the answers :]

How can I pass my driving test? Failed once...?

Well since you did not get any real responses. Im 18 years old. Only got my license recently. I failed my first time because i failed to see a pedestrian crossing. It was a critical mistake and a automatic fail. I took it in San Francisco so theres so many people and its crazy. Basically i personally will always believe the #1 reason people fail is being too nervous. So i suggest take deep breathes and clear your mind. Think of the positives and always keep the law of driving in mind. I passed my second time because i drove very slowly and concentrated deeply. They dont care if you are a great driver, they wanna see that you care, and that you are cautious!

How many attempts did it take you to pass your driving test?

I had my second try today and didn't pass. Both of them were not my fault but because of the other stupid reckless drivers I failed..in fact the examiner told me I am a good driver. Now I'm scared that I will fail the 3rd attempt because of the others. In how many times did you get your driving license? :(

Can you pay a driving examiner to take your test?

I an sorry to hear you are having a difficult time passing the test, instead of sitting around all depressed and thinking up illegal ways to get a test, plan on study and regular questions and answers from peiple who want you to succede ok? Many people face difficulties far beyond comprehension. We think we have problems, sometimes and let our own trouble overwhelm us. Keep the faith on matter what happens, study and read and think, drive some more

Can you pay a driving examiner to take your test?

why not go with a driving school who offers intensive courses for people who have failed their tests. you usually do 5 to 10 hours to get used to the car and the area. they can have a test booked for you which might be a week to 3 weeks away. go on yell.com to search for intensive courses in your area

Why can't you ask a question without the Knock?

All to often I see a question that looks interesting, but as I read it, I find that the questioner has felt the need to make a slam against God, or the specific subject of his query. Why do people feel the need to editorialize in their question? Why can't you just ask a straight question and make your comments below, if the need to be sarcastic is so compelling?

Did this girl like me?

heres a girl that i like and don't know and we both have been staring at each other for about a month. she would stare at me with this blank look on her face. i 've tried many times to ask her for her number and pussied out. i could tell she was trying to get my attention but would always ignore it. she would smile, blush, and gather up with a small group of friends. also when my friends would say my name she would turn her head around. I asked my friends to tell her if she liked me but she said she didnt know who i was. school has just eneded and i feel really bummed out for not approaching her. i know people who have her number but i feel scared to ask for it bacuase if her friends said no or said you were the one staring at her i would feel so embarrassed and stupid. idk what to do anymore i feel hopeless. i keep on asking myself if she was as shy as me or did she think i was some creep checking her out? help!! oh and i cant find her on facebook

Do you vote for your own answers?

How many of you Yahoo's vote for your own answer if the questioner doesn't pick a best answer? The answer which amuses me the most gets picked as best answer :P

How do I live with my mom when she hates me and i hate her?

no im not lying. She really does hate me. There is something mentally wrong with her (professional people have said this) and anyone can see it. She left my dad after 18 years, and they are in there second year of getting divorced. She kicked my sister out and me and my twin brother are living with her every other week, and my dad the rest of the time. I mean i love my dad. But my mom is trying to make up a ton of lies about him so he cant have custody of him, like saying he was abusive (he never EVER hit her!! He would not even think about doing that) even though honestly if any of there many fights could be considered abusive it would be because of her, threatening to throw my dads laptop out the window, throwing pans across the kitchen and indenting counters, throwing fans all right in front of her children. she also claims that he raped her? which i know isnt true. and its rediculouse. i mean i know i would never be able to truly know but really my dad isnt like that, and from what ive always heard her taking to her many friends on the phone about is that he wouldnt have sex with her, but she was the one that wanted to have it :P she tried homeschooling us but didnt do anything. she locked herself in her room all day watching Dr. Phill and Opera and sleeping. She left us kids to do our schooling by ourselves. When she did come down-stares she would stop us doing our school to get on facebook or check her email, or to clean for hours. because our house was never clean enough for her. she literally had us scrubbing walls and doors and floors and toilets. my bestfriend carly remembers me never being allowed to play because i would be cleaning. my mom got our whole family caught in an awful cult where they made me feel even more worthless than i already was. i was only seven at the time. i didnt understand why i didnt get gold teeth and get "drunk in the spirit" like the other people (it was all fake. little creeps) I thought there was just something wrong with me. my mom has always treated me like crap on the floor, and like im nothing better than a servant. she had our whole family pretending we were happy too. so everybody thought we were a perfect family though i cried myself to sleep every night and never felt good enough. always trying to prove that i was worthy of her love, always trying to find a way to be happy .but sense my parents decided to get divorced i was really able to see everything for how it is. I'm done pretending. I'm done trying to make her happy when that is something she will never be. She is hollow inside, and everything she has isnt good enough for. She is manipulative and i believe she is truly just a bad person, and she poisons everyone around her with leis of happiness and her being a healthy person when she is far from it. Now that i have refuse to pretend, im her least favorite child (my brother used to be because he was apparently the least perfect) and she hates me even more. everything i do has some evil motive behind it. she wants me to be her best friend. she wants us to have a fake happy jolly relationship. its not going to happen. because thats just complete bull ****. how do i live with her when she just keeps taking my things a way and punishing me for things im not even doing? she will punish me for being "disrespectful" when i really only get truly disrespectful after she punishes me, cuz well who wouldnt get pissed if their mom took their phone away for trying to talk about something, not even being rude? she is just an evil person. and after her leaving me last night outside at her apartment with no where to go (she knew my dad was dropping me off at her house) in an awful neighborhood at 10 at night for an hour while she ate at waffle house with my brother (he wanted to come home and help me) any love i did have left for her is now gone. and i have a bladder infection and really had to go pee and i couldnt get inside to the bathroom. everytime i see her i have a sudden impulse to say "**** you. I dont love you. I hate you and your ugly over-tanned skin and awful cigarette smelling breath. I'm going to live with my dad and there is nothing you can ******* do with it. Go to hell because i could honestly give a **** about where you go. Goodbye. Oh and by the way, your worst mistake was thinking i loved you." I know its awful, but its what i feel. after her breaking our family apart, her dating a man who just lost his wife to brain cancer and I KNEW HER! lying through her teeth on a regular bases, breaking my siblings and my heart over and over again by completely degrading us as people and treating us like ****. but im forced to live with her, and i have no choice. my dad tried to aply for custody but hes worried shes going to say theres parent alienation involved. cuz he doesnt want us kids to have to deal with the courts. how do i live with her and make my life not as awful without pretending that im happy?

I HAVE A GIRL PROBLEM.?

My friend has a problem. He's in Nebraska while his girlfriend is in Texas. He was creeping on this guy, that she added (who she promised she wouldn't) and noticed some status's that were questionable. Like, "I got to hang out with my princess today!" and my friends girlfriend liked it. Now, there are more questionable status's but I don't know all the details. Should he be concerned? Or no?

Sunday, August 7, 2011

15 month old baby removed?

From what I have read, the child was not removed because the mother breastfed, the child was removed because the mother refused after several attempts to nourish her child properly. The article states that on weekends the mother solely breastfeeds, this in not sufficient nourishment for a child of 15 months. This mother is neglecting her child by solely breastfeeding. What exactly is the problem with authorities stepping in to ensure that baby Alma is properly fed? The mother WAS neglecting her child by not feeding her properly on weekends.

I'm hanging with a friend for the first time?

I'm hanging out with a friend that I met over facebook for the first time today at the mall & i want to know how to make it not awkward, since usually the first when i hangout with someone it's sorta awkward. & by the way I know she's not some 48 year old creep because my friends know her!

I need names for this character (Girl)?

Hitomi, Naomi, Zanthe, Mel, Melanie, Becca, Tash, Lily, Nicole, Rain, Sharnie, Perla, Jahne, Toko, Kirri, Kiko, Yvonne, Elysha, Dana, Raven. All I can think of now!

Survey: Do you keep seeing that creepy gnome from travelocity?

He keeps showing up on the ads on here and he's starting to creep me out the way he slowly glides across the box... his cold, lifeless eyes piercing through me...

"been there done thats" what do you suppose he means to say?

He has been to whichever location you have been to and done the things you once did. What a well-seasoned man we have on here.

Is it responsible to encourage teens to "treat" their mentally ill friends with magic?

Love it. In fact, my teen is gothic and in fact, she loves to hang around a place called the Gallery and will be there until they clothes. Heaven only knows what she's looking for.

Should a five year old be tried as an adult?

No one is talking about trying her as an adult. They haven't even decided whether to file charges at all.

How do you keep eye contact (FOR A LONG TIME) during a conversation?

Old salesman's trick: look between their eyebrows. They think you're keeping eye contact but it has none of the psychological baggage for you of actually doing it. Works for me.

I CAN'T CONTROL MY JEALOUSY - I'M ABOUT TO BLOW (10 PTS)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!…

If he likes her then why is he going out with you? From what I've learned in the past, you can't ever change a guy. If he is a natural flirt you're going to have to either be ok with his behaviour or let him go. Don't go dating him if you know he likes someone else and tells you about it and definitely don't date him if you can't help but be this jealous because you'll constantly feel this way if you two ever do get together. I've been there done that. I get jealous in these situations too and it's just because I want to be with a guy who pays attention to me not other girls. It's totally not worth the pain.

MEN ONLY: why is being a medium sized female not good enough anymore?

honestly, i think your view is skewed or something. "medium" sized girls are VERY attractive and desirable to guys.

Why is this section so patronising?

I mean... if any grammar is wrong, the majority of answerers act like it's WW3, and the questioner is mentally retarded?

I just want to be somebody's babyy :(?

My bf and I sort of just stopped talking and it's been like 3 weeks since. We took two breaks before but he always texted me back like 4 weeks later but my friends don't like him because he's too old ( I'm 16 he's 24) and they think hes a creep.. He did use me :/ it sucks but I'm still attached and miss him like crazy but need someone better. how do I get over him??

What to write on my future college facebook page?

So im going off to college all on my own...without my friends and I found my schools page but i have no idea what to write! i want it to be something to be about how i wanna make new friends...but not sound lik a creep! HELPPP!

If someone describes a sulking spouse, and then blocks you when you suggest that this was?

a problem that should have been handled when it was still a "sulking boyfriend" do you think that they are sticking up for their sulking spouse, or that the sulking spouse was actually the questioner in the first place. Inquiring parents want to know!

How do examiners mark comparing poetry essays(gcse)?

I have an exam tomorrow on comparing poetry and want to know what my essay has to include to get a high mark?

POLL:Does anyone feel as annoyed as I do when you put effort into answering questions and it goes into voting?

You know how some questions are serious questions, where they ask about their personal relationship problems or what have you, and you answer them and they just totally ignore picking a best answer. Isn't it unfair that the answerers put in effort and take time to answer and the questioners just ignore it?

I'm concern about my friend?

She has all these online friends, a **** load of them. She isn't popular in school, and the only real friends she has is me and my other best friend. We feel bad for her and we try our best to make her feel better. But she talks to them, and it's creeping me out. She's 24/7 on the computer, she has there numbers, and theres this girl who she has on facebook and they act like sisters, but that girl in like 19 while she's 16. She's pushing us away, in shorter words she picked them over us. /: I find that wrong. Should I mind my own business? She just never leaves her house ... I'm worried that's all...

Biblical Critics: Why do you often ignore thought out responses to the Biblical objections you post?

But doesn't the bible say god created all the creatures of the Earth? Surely he would have known the difference between a bird and a bat when he gave the Levites his laws.

This is NOT ALLOWED, but it's too important to care. I answered a question by "tarun" under category newborn ?

and childcare. The question concerned, "What medicines are used for a fever in a 16 month old child?" I gave a long answer, and mentioned the old-fashioned remedy of using rubbing alchohol. Now, I'm worried SICK that I didn't say it was rubbed on, not drunk by the child! OMG! To anyone reading this, if you can find this questioner from 30-40 minutes ago, PLEASE tell them for me?!! Can you find this questioner PLEASE?

Where can I watch all seasons of Dr. G: Medical Examiner?

I'm a big fan of Dr. G: Medical Examiner and I was wondering who knows where I can watch it on line. Hope 2 hear from some of y'all out there. I'll be waiting!!!

Why do girls complain about creeps when?

they take pictures of themselevs half naked on facebook or some social website? do they not think about all the consequences?

What sort of acoustic guitar materials, shapes should I look for considering the type of songs I like to play?

Do not focus so much on what the guitar is made of. Concentrate on how it SOUNDS. There are so many different variations on woods that it really just becomes a matter of what sounds best to your ears. A dreadnought size would probably be best for projection and bass response. There are many great manufacturers in the price range you are seeking. Your best bet is to go to several music stores that have a large selection of acoustics guitars and try them all!

How to breakup a relationship?

ive been going out with this girl for for about 2 weeks she's 26 im 19 '' were very sexual and we Communicate so well together'' she started to say ''I love you'' one day and i went along with it'' 'but the love i have for her is friendship only'' she's now talking about getting married and my future plans for her '' and she's telling all her friends that im the right one for her" she wants to move out of the state and start a life together ' im too scared to hurt her feelings ' so i keep going along with it ' i think im too nice cause she always gets emotional during these talks'' and every time i tell her no she acts like i dont like her" which is not true '' i told her were better off as friends one day and she got upset and told me to leave '' but the nice person i am '' i made her feel better ' and she now loves me more" I was falling for her until ''she started moving too fast and started creeping me out with constant phone calls and text '' and gets upset whenever i dont call or text back' i kinda dont like her anymore except as friends .'she even pressures me to get a facebook and have photos taken with her'' how do end are relationship without being an ****** ? she's alot older than man and admits she like's younger guys' she tells me she's had her heart broken several times before ' and i can now see why "

Are You All Extremists Or Fools?

I don't think yahoo answers is a good place for a debate mainly because people just like to post their thought and then leave and never come back to the question (as opposed to waiting for an hour for someone to comment on your post). At least I never have.

Why do some people choose the dumbest or unlikliest answers for best answer?

i really can't figure it out. i have seen some really great answers passed up for some really out there, really stupid, or even really clueless answers. and no, i am not just talking about my answers...i have been browsing friends answers and found the same thing. does the questioner not really care who they chose for best answer...not really want a good answer?

Don't you hate it when .....?

..... You are writing a answer to someones question on yahoo answers and when you submit your response you discover that the questioner deleted the question, and your time you took to write an answer was wasted and you don't even get the points for all your work ( especially when you type a long, detailed, well written response ).

Why do people choose Best Answer to questions that they have already decided the answer to prior to asking?

They just want confirmation of what they believe. This is human nature, just as it is human nature to be bothered by it. We all want to know that others think the way we do and having our beliefs confirmed by others in turn confirms our existence. It's still a pain in the azz, though, isn't it? It mostly stems from insecurity. The well-rounded individual does not need validation to feel good about themselves, but those individuals are few and far between.

Has anyone else noticed this?

When there is no troll stirring the pot in this section that some of us have a real problem with others that do not share their opinion or become belligerent towards a questioner for asking a question on a questions forum?

No contact rule...does it work?

So ok me and my boyfriend kinda broke up, why do i say kinda? Because it seems he breaks up with me before major events but soon gets right back together with me. Like seriously the day before we hung out all was good the next day he just randomly flipped...(he does this every few months...) The longest we ever broke up was a month and that whole month we were fighting over text and fighting in school and i was begging him back and he did come back and this time I've just decide fighting isn't worth it i just haven't texted him in three days or seen him or anything, what makes me most upset is the fact I don't want to fight for us, I just want him to see how much he hurt me and say sorry and i don't know if I want us to get back together but i just want to see if he will text me and at least say sorry. Has this worked ever for you? This is the longest we've ever not spoken to each other (weird but w.e. lol). His status last night was "not feeling great =/ laying down watching movies" maybe it wasn't about us but he is creeping on my facebook =P and w.e. so I just was wondering did this work for you and how long before your ex contacted you? I'm giving him two weeks tops than giving up hope lol.

Saturday, August 6, 2011

When is it right to hit the report abuse button?

Any of those things you listed are suppose to be reported according to Y/A. It would only be following their suggestion to do so. TD's won't do anything to get rid of the problems. Two or more reportings gets things done according to Y/A. There is a difference in people having a 'decent' answer even if we don't agree, but when it comes to rudeness, obscenity etc. it is to be reported. The only way it is going to happen is if the regulars jump on the bandwagon and make a stand by doing so. Being passive isn't going to do anything. I do believe people are entitled to their answer or opinion, but they can do so with common courtesy, manners and respect. Tell me that isn't right. I'm with you on this one. I happen to like this category better than any. I would venture to say it has the best people participating, minus the troublemakers.

How to rate best answers 5 stars?

I see that when someone has a best answer, the questioner sometimes rates it with 1-5 stars and comments something like 'Thanks x' or something. Simply, how do I do it? There might be 5 stars in it for ya ;) haha

What is your reaction Another Mexican brothel found in North Carolina MAKING $ 9, 000 a week is this right?

And I would bet it is the illegals who are mostly paying these hookers. These places are popping up in hispanic neighborhoods all over. Notice they do not have ages of the girls that were working there since hispanics think it is okay to have sex with 13 year old girls, especially those from mexico.

Do you know that you can choose best answer to your own answer?

it is weird that if you go back to your own answer where the questioner has not selected best answer, you can vote for your own reply. more often than note, other answers don't have votes and then, your answer will be automatically selected best answer.

SHOULD YOU KISS A GUY IF YOU HAVE FEELINGS FOR ANOTHER (10 PTS)?

Ask Sam that you forgive him, and that if he likes you. If he says no, then you might wanna go with mark. if he says yes, then you choose. Also, just be honest with him.

What do you think of this Mexicans & supporters blast execution of alien murderer in Texas rape murder 16 yo?

Oh wonderful Mexico making a issue out of illegals that are on death row.But funny how they don't do anything about millions of illegals coming here a breaking laws and yes some very violent laws such as murder.We here in Texas have the death penalty and we use it, not just for illegals but all races.Mexico mind your own damn business and if you don't like it then keep your people in your own country.

Why would a non believer quote the bible?

I feel very sorry for you people that blast God and the Bible. You will one day regret it when you are burning in hell, begging for someone to help you. I am amazed at the people on here who appear to be Godless. If you aren't worshiping Christ, then you are damned. GIve me a thumbs down, I don't care. Some of us Christians MUST speak up to these ignorant people who are so quick to put down something the know NOTHING about. A non believer is someone who is not a Christian, which includes an atheist or agnostic. If they arent serving God, then they are non believers of the Bible. God does not take lives. The flood did.

Is Paul Ryan showing how truly cowardly he is?

Classic conservative cowardice. "My plan to kill Medicare is my plan to kill Medicare because I am so though, intimidating, smart and strong." (Later, after he realizes everybody rejects him): "The problem is you are all too stupid to understand that my plan to kill Medicare is my plan to save Medicare. You just need me to explain it to you. I never said that, they said that and they're lying. They're just trying to scare you with lies and that's not fair! Wah, wah wah! I'm telling mommie on you!"

I don't like my friends friend!?

So my friend is having a pool party. Shes inviting one of her frends that i dont like! Shes a major slut, and always flirts and acts like a *****. My friend use to be a tomboy but now shes a girly girl whos scared of dumb things. She changed her into a whore and everything. Once we did this thing as a joke on facebook and her frend flipped out being like "**** OFF, UR A SUCH A CREEP!". Do u think she will be mean to me at the party if so what should i do, but not cause a scene?!

Is it okay to star serious emotional questions?

I tried to answer a couple of serious questions that dealt with relationships. I've noticed that on some really serious questions, like where the questioner is laying out their heart, that no one stars. I thought that maybe their is some sort of etiquette because it seemed unusual that no one gave stars. Or was this just coincidence?

How do I appraise my german WWII pins and buttons?

I have 5 assorted pins/buttons/medals with swastikas on them, and I want to know how much they are worth. I have tried exhaustivley searching on the internet, but I have not found exact matches to all of them. Does anyone know of anyone who could take a look at them for me and tell me what I am dealing with? I do not want them around, they creep me out.

Driving test?please help? ?

I live on the state of Washington and our tests are about 20 minutes long. I would say parallel parking and driving in a heavily poPulated area would be the best practice. Make sure you come to a complete stop at every stop sign and to signal before every change in direction. A lot if people have trouble merging with traffic, so that would probably be good practice as well.

I was examined of my 1040 tax return of a previous year, need help with my situation?

When adjustments are made to your account, penalty and interest will be adjusted by the computer and you will get a refund of any overpayment.

Can I take adult ADD / ADHD medications only when I need them?

No one can pay attention to something they are not interested in. You don't have ADD. However, if you are willing to take medication to be less bored, that is a different story. In either case, the medication does not build up in your system, i.e. you can take it any day you feel you need help. People who actually have ADD need this help every day, which is why the drug will not likely be prescribed to you.

If the Pope or other religious leader becomes senile and says there is no god will you stop believing?

Some people ask if Dawkins etc converts to a religion(usually the religion the questioner was brought up to believe in)will atheists start believing?,I personally know of a Catholic Nun who became ill with an alzeimers type illness and started doing all sorts of things such as exposing herself etc.I know it was the effects of age and illness so I didn't take this as proof that there is no god.

Pansexuality Problems?

As a Pansexual I just want to let you know that we are not attracted to just Males, Females, and Transgenders. We are also attracted to everything else between, Hermaphrodites, etc.

Is this the reason christians are so confused about how to prove their points?

servive with scientific proofs in the Qur'an in www.quranmiracles.com which proves its from God . and deny this if you can a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xxSECWeVoKc" rel="nofollow"http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xxSECWeVo…/a

Why do so many people on here insult other users when answering questions?

I've seen so many insults being hurled at questioners, even when the question is totally normal. Why is this? Are people just lacking respect these days? or are they failures who need to put down other people? maybe you should all add a compliment or nice word at the end of your answers to combat this all! lol

Why am I scared of driving? How can I get over this?

Gotta break your mental barriers down! Just keep thinking that you can and with a licnese, you get all the convenience and everything positive and you'll feel motivated and more interested in that!

So you want to know how to deliver a final couplet?

A well wrought sonnet that is immediate in that it happens to everyone of us everyday! The night's bliss (or disappointment!) if you are good at all that stuff and then reality: bills, neighbours, job, car problems, house disasters. The killer couplet of course completes this easily read work. Well up to your usual high standard. Good to see you still posting here.

Why do people say that Charles Darwin repented of his beliefs when he died?

Since creationists can't ever present any evidence to support their claims, the only things they have are lies and logical fallacies.

Minecraft mod help?!?

im not sure your going to be able to do it because when you put in the patch your world probally wouldnt be able to do it or you might not have found any creatures im not sure xD

Which movie was the first to use the cat jump scare?

You know, the old trope where the victim is creeping through the house, then opens a door and screams her head off when a cat jumps out.

Are there any support groups for a sister who found her sister passed away...?

I lost my sister on 01/14/09. Im 24 and was 22 at the time with a 8 month old daughter My sisters autopsy showed nothing at all... she was never sick no drugs not suicide. The medical examiner couldn't tell us why she passed away even to this day my family and I have no idea why she passed. She was healthy and happy her and I were best friends we spent every single together and she was helping me raise my daughter.... on that morning it was only her and I home alone. She passed away at about 9:02am and I didn't find her until about 11:46am. walking into that room and finding her the way I did has really screwed me up now. I suffer from PTSD anxiety and depression. Im looking for a support group for all this.. Ive tried support groups for PTSD and they didnt help I tried groups for people who had lost siblings and it hasn't helped. Im truly in need of a support where other people understand what Ive been through but as you can imagine its not easy to find others like myself.. if anyone has any suggestions at all please please please comment here.. and thank you to everyone!!!

Are some religions here "Cut and Paste" Christians?

In the asking of many questions here, I have discerned a trend for a few sects of Christendom, to "cut and Paste" their answers to satisfy the questioner...is this a truly Christian way to answer questions regarding the faith you are placing your literal life into?

Girls, does she like me?

Well this girl and I have been talking on and off. When I am around her in person, she shows me many sings of attraction like playing with her hair or constantly doing something with her hands, always giggling, focused on me, and sometimes little hand fights, but here recently it seems like we haven't been talking as much. She is always liking/commenting on my facebook status updates. The last time I talked to her I mentioned how I wanted to play that To Be Honest facebook game, but with me it would be the With All Due Respect game. Well that was Saturday and I quit talking to her. Well last night she put her status as "with all due respect. This was inspired by (my name)." The whole point of the game was insulting people. On my best friends page she said "With all due respect you are (my name)'s friend. Enough said." Then on my page she put "With all due respect.. -I just insulted you on your friends wish to be insulted! -You grew up in (My Hometown) -I creep your page for laughs -your the only person i had four insults for!! =p But your awesome so its fine!!" Do you think she likes me? Do you think she put this as her status to get my attention?

Help? Please? I feel .. ehh.. yeah?

well first of all...he asked "was your sister dancing in the window??" ...so obviously he didnt know that was ur sister thts why he was asking, also if i see a teenage girl with a 7 year old girl i usually dont think it is her friend, i would probably think it is her sister.

Will this work? Boyfriend advice please!?

So ok me and my boyfriend kinda broke up, why do i say kinda? Because it seems he breaks up with me before major events but soon gets right back together with me. Like seriously the day before we hung out all was good the next day he just randomly flipped...(he does this every few months...) The longest we ever broke up was a month and that whole month we were fighting over text and fighting in school and i was begging him back and he did come back and this time I've just decide fighting isn't worth it i just haven't texted him in three days or seen him or anything, what makes me most upset is the fact I don't want to fight for us, I just want him to see how much he hurt me and say sorry and i don't know if I want us to get back together but i just want to see if he will text me and at least say sorry. Has this worked ever for you? This is the longest we've ever not spoken to each other (weird but w.e. lol). His status last night was "not feeling great =/ laying down watching movies" maybe it wasn't about us but he is creeping on my facebook =P and w.e. so I just was wondering did this work for you and how long before your ex contacted you? I'm giving him two weeks tops than giving up hope lol.

Friday, August 5, 2011

Do you always thanks yahoo questioner for best answer ..................yes or no?

Yes, whenever i get one, which is rare. Long time back after thanking a member for the BA. i got this reply 'No need for thanking. I chose you since you are the only *** to have answered my question' .

What are your views on this article?

a href="http://www.examiner.com/depression-in-west-palm-beach/mental-illness-and-religion-why-some-people-become-fanatics-slide-show" rel="nofollow"http://www.examiner.com/depression-in-we…/a

Ramadan. Salam. Inspired by Anon Questioner. Do many Muslims believe in doomsday 2012, why this year in?

If this is what you believe then you can send me all your money as a final act of kindness..............cheers

Cons, what businesses are you against?

Loan Sharks, Prostitution rings, drug smugglers and abortion clinics. Other then that, I am pro business, and yes, I am a informed consumer.

We want him gone, but we don't want to go to court...?

You want him gone but you do not want to do anything that will result in him leaving. Then just keep wishing. Or realize that you do not control the world. Tell the person who runs the show about why you are uncomfortable.

About credit and debit cards?

do you think as debit and credit cards are used almost as much as cash,that all companies ,and shops that accept them cannot refuse any cards.as an earlier questioner asked why they would not accept the card they used

If Obama is so smart, how did he let this happen?

Imagine the headlines if this'd happened under W. But, this'll fit snugly under the liberal hypocrite rug, so that's where it'll get swept. Shhh!

Do parents know all the stuff thier kids know about sex?

I know about everything I mean everything and I'm in middle school (public). My friends are crazy they told me everything they even watch it. It gives me the creeps though. Some of their parents don't even care. Is this bad

What is the status of NY Islanders staying put in their current location and getting new arena or relocating..?

..to someplace else or what? The questioner isn't a fan of theirs, but lives in the tri state (NY/NJ/CT) area. Would love them to stay put and get a new arena and etc. Since their current arena is so out of date.

Shall i ask whats going on?

ive been dating a guy for about a month and a bit now.we see each other pretty much every opportunity we can and he is probably the best giy ive met in a while.but now ive reached the stage were feelings are starting to creep up and i dont know what to do. do i ask what the deal is with us?? or shall i just wait and see what happens? its eating me up..i dont want to seem like a clingy so and so!

What do examiners look for when marking poetry essays (gcse)?

I have an exam tomorrow on poetry and im not sure what i have to include to get a high mark, does anyone know how poetry essays get marked and what on?

What does this extremely bizzare dream mean if anything?

so i had this really really wierd dream last night. it started with me walking to my highschool, its like a 15 mile walk, so i dont know why. when i got there i walked into this massive party that everyone from school i knew was there. all my friends were in the back talking amongst themselves im not sure why. then one came up and yelled for better music, so eddie van halen stepped up on the stage and started soloing. i jumped up with him and started screaming and dancing until this really druggy kid from my school i used to talk to came up and told me to go to the gym. so i did and there was a volleyball match going on and my ex girlfriend who just broke up with me last week was there apparently on the team. she looked up at me laughed and turned around. i walked out of the gym to avoid having to talk with her and walked into this really small room about 20 kids were sitting in, most of them friends. then my ex texted me and said she was breaking up with me, even though we were already broken up.i walked outside to a cool, fall, night. i looked up at the sky then at my school and looked around for a minute at my school, which was pretty realistic and i remembered a lot of detail. but i walked over to a dark patch where my friends gf was just sitting smiling. when she saw me she ran away, i chased after her and asked where she was going, she didnt say anything so i stopped and then her bf appeared and chased after her as i watched. then i walked away down the road and somehow showed up at my exes house. my first girlfriend and like 5 other people i didnt know were also there and they were getting ready to go to a party or something. when my ex noticed me she smiled, asked what i was doing and then asked me to leave. i told her i didnt mean to creep on her i had an important reason for being there. she asked what and i dont think i responded, then she left me alone. then my first girlfriend saw me, yelled my name came up and gave me a hug and then walked away like nothing ever happened. my dream ended with everyone leaving except my exes younger brother who was being babysat by some gothic kid ive never seen. i started to leave and then my ex came in stared at me for a long moment, and i looked into her eyes, and then shut the door walking away.

Is there still a slight that Sidney Crosby will be back in time for the playoffs or is it way too early to...?

...even think about it? Or is it even safer to wait until next season for this. Especially, after sustaining a concussion/s (1/1 and/or 5/11) and post concussion syndrome (1/6/11). The question also applies to other hockey players and other players in other sports as well. The questioner isn't even a fan of his or Penguins as well. But just been following all of the him because of his concussion/s and post concussion syndrome. At the same time whom knows when he will total symptom free from all of this. Since concussions and post concussion syndrome are totally different then other types of injuries.

How long can a President use troops in combat without Congressional approval?

Very rarely asked question. A bad sign when the left in his own party start making noise. Personally this is way over due. The congress could shut funding if they wished. If this was Bush, they would be protests at the White House. The Black guy gets a free pass.

Is Disney world making ariel's undersea adventure too?

I was watching a ariel's undersea adventure and I released it was in Disneyland. I couldn't find it in Disney world so I wanted to know if they r making it in Disney world too??? ( the ride creeps me out ( I'm terrified of animatronics) i don't want to ride my family does)

How can I prove to my parents I'm responsible for a PC?

Do things you don't normally do and do them well. Never talk back, listen to them, adhere to rules etc. Even try something such as babysitting to show you ARE responsible.

What do i tell my friend? :0?

I live by this girl and we have ben hanging out like everyday for 4years, and were like bestfriends. but now shes creeping me out, shes like stalking me. like no joke!! she wants to hang out EVERYDAY, and if i say i cant hangout, she will be like why do u have plans, and i say no and she says then why cant you hangout, then starts crying, like GROW UP!! if i post my fb status on where im at, next thing u know she will show up, she wants to know who all my friends are! and she always ask who i like, but i dont tell her cuz im afraid she'll do something to tht person, i think she might be a lesbian, cuz whenever i look up at her shes always staring at my face or looking at my chest. and if im wearinf skiinny jeans she stares at my butt, and when we go swimming and when im changing in the locker room she always "accidently" walks in on me. and shes starting to get really close to my face. Im getting really tired of her! but i dont know how to tell her that i dont wanna be friends anymore, shes starting to creep me out like nojoke!! and she does wayy more stuff, but i dont feel like typing it all. so PLEASE SOMEONE HELP ME? #nohate

When Obama told the fellow "Think about a trade-in" was that good advice?

High gas prices are good for the Obama agenda. He can now try to force hybrids we don't want on us. He does not care. He blamed Bush but he does not have the same responsibility that he gave others.

Ladies.. why was she mad?

Seriously, keep the stand up routine on the stage...not in real life. You could accidentally end up in a LOT of trouble.

How to get to know this girl better without seeming like a creep?

So this girl was in my drivers ed class and after it was over I sent her a friend request on fb. She accepted but now I don't know how to get to know her better. There's a fair in my town right now and she's gonna go there today. I saw her there yesterday and said hi but then freaked out and left really fast. I have social anxiety so I get freaked out around crowds of people. I really want to at least get her number, just so I feel like I accomplished something. But the problem is, she has a LOT of friends and always hangs out with them. I get intimidated when talking to a group because I feel like they're gonna be judging me and everything I do. I'd feel much more comfortable talking to her alone but there's no way that will happen. So I was wondering how can I get to know her better without making it awkward. She's really nice but I don't want to seem like a stalker or something. So when I see her, how do I get her number. It would be rude to just ask for it and leave, but It would be too awkward to hang out with her when she doesn't even know me. We don't even go to the same school. And plus she already has her group of friends she hangs out with, and I'm kind of a loner because of my anxiety. So how can I come up to her again today and ask for her number without her thinking I'm a stalker or creep? PLEASE help. I'll be so depressed if I chicken out again, but I don't want to be too annoying either.

Would you keep reading?

Well done. Your story takes the reader straight into the action, your writing flows well and your choice of words brings the scene alive. I enjoyed it and felt the intensity as I was reading. The part where Andrew discovers the child's face makes the whole scene even more frightening. It's all nicely put together.

Can I do starting strength+cardio?

You can do both strength training and cardio, but here are a couple of tips to minimize muscle loss: (1) Don't do cardio for more than 30 minutes at a time, 3 times a week. (2) If you do strength training and cardio in the same day, do strength training first.

Do the following qualifications suffice to become an IELTS examiner in India?

I have an M.A in English Literature, a Post-graduate diploma in ELT and a TEFL certificate from ITTT, Thailand. I have been teaching English for around 11 years. Are these sufficient to become an IELTS examiner in India?

Is Trojan Horse's question ironic?

He asks what freedoms Obama and his supporters would have us give up to appease Islamic extremists. The answer is, of course, none. The idiot pastor and his followers in Florida were soundly criticized by almost all liberals, and most conservatives, but there were very few who thought they did not have a legal right to burn Qurans. I couldn't post an answer to the question because I have been blocked for no reason except disagreeing with the views of the questioner. He has a right to block me, and the church has a right to burn holy books, but neither act is consistent with the principal of freedom of speech.

Why did adam rodriguez leave csi miami in season 8?

i mean rory cochrane left, the medical examiner left and adam left. why do they keep caruso but not the others i think he is worst of them all. oh and is adam back for season 10? ( i started watching the show a couple of months ago on dvd)

Can depression return after it has gone away for quite a while?

The answer is yes depression can hit you at any time even if you've had it in the past it can come back even if you feel happy

California Driving Test tomorrow: help me with crosswalk rules?

Who cares if everyone honks. Technically, you are suppose to wait til the person is completely across. Don't worry, you'll do fine.

Girl on facebook thinks im a creep?

ok so this girl on facebook i want to be friends with thinks im a creep. my friend sent her creepy messages and she thinks it was me. i messaged her and said it wasnt me but she never messaged back because again she thinks im a creep. what do i do?

Sexual harrasment FROM a child?

I thoroughly agree with jv Brianna Tell her mom before things start to escalate Obviously the child has a problem and to say that she is just exploring is wrong, this is going far beyond that. What does she say to explain? Sit her down and try to talk to her on her level but for your own sake because children do make up things and she may well say that its you thats told her to do it Stop it now for your own sake Talk to her mom or another adult asap. Good luck and take care.

Does it creep you out when politicians start talking about "god" 'n stuff?

At least here we have oor Alex Slamond who thinks he himself is God so doesn't have any crazy visions apart from his own sometimes crazy ones lol

Thursday, August 4, 2011

Why is everyone still being so optimistic that Sidney Crosby will come back and play again after sustaining a.?

.concussion/s (1/1 and/or 5/11) and post concussion syndrome (1/6/11). The question also applies to other hockey players and other players in other sports as well. The questioner isn't even a fan of his or Penguins as well. But just been following all of the him because of his concussion/s and post concussion syndrome. At the same time whom knows when he will total symptom free from all of this. Since concussions and post concussion syndrome are totally different then other types of injuries.

Why do questioners presume that all readers are located in the USA and what can be done to change this error?

Many, questioners ask things that assume their reader is located in the same place as they are, whereas, readers might come from anywhere that is connected to the Internet, in other words, almost anywhere on earth.

My friends hate me cuz of one girl?

i told this girl i like her and then she didn't talk to me for awhile. In that time she went and told a bunch of my friends and now my friends think im a creep just because i told this girl i like her what do i do about that?

Zab Judah uses racist slurs against Amir Khan, why are mainly black boxers saying racist stuff?

Judha knows exactly what he is saying. Judha is from New York and he has been around the world at least twice and he is rich so don't think he does not know what he is saying. In fact for you all to insinuate that just because he is a black man that he knows nothing of other cultures. I don't know why Judha would say what he said after getting back on track in his boxing career. One more thing we don't know what Khan said the media has a way of putting only the part out there that they want out there. I am not letting Judha off the hook on this I am appalled by his remarks there is no place for them in boxing and there is no place for the in our Society. The funny thing here is no one mention the remarks by the guys on this subject you can't have it both ways. If you want to use the N word there are plenty of Black Men that you can go up to and say it to there face and not hide behind a computer.

Older b/f cheating on web-cam?

When you date older guys (especially in their 30's) you should know that the older they get and when theyre lonely, all they want is sex toward young women. if i was you i would just break up with him and stay far away from him. If he won't stop doing web chats with local girls then he's not worth reasoning with and that's just going to hurt you more

SHOULD YOU KISS A GUY IF YOU HAVE FEELINGS FOR ANOTHER (10 PTS)?

Dont worry there are many fish in the sea. I would not think about a second chance with that guy. Even if somthing would appen between you and him it is definateley not now with this new guy around. But that is no excuse to hold out on the new guy. Give him a chance see how things play out. And if all else fails follow your heart.